Weight Watchers & 30 Day Shred

Since having Fiona 9 months ago I’ve been trying to lose all the weight I put on while I was pregnant. As I mentioned before, I was 210 the day after I gave birth and on my wedding in October, a month before getting pregnant, I was between 140-145. All these months I’ve been somewhat following the weight watchers program but not perfectly. Most days I went over my daily points but not terribly so Ive still been losing, but very slowly.
On April 23rd I really rejoined weight watchers by going and getting weighed in by them….and paying monthly. When I’m home doing weight watchers on my own it’s like I don’t really have a day. No one to be embarrassed in front of if I’ve gained. The meetings do help me but the weekly weigh-ins are what really keep me on track. At my 1st weigh-in I was 166.8 which means I lost 43.2 pounds in about 8 months which is good but very very slow. Because I’ve been somewhat doing weight watchers $ losing I didn’t have that big 1st week loss but i did lose 2 pounds. Yesterday I went & I lost 2.6 pounds…so I lost more weight in those 2 weeks than I did on my own in 1 month.
I also started doing Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred. There is a group of us doing it together that will really help me stay with it. We started it on Monday May 3rd and will finish June 2nd. I like how there are specific dates so I don’t stop & say “I’ll restart it tomorrow”…being the worst procrastinator in the world tomorrow will be days or even weeks away! So far I’ve done 5 days and really feel a huge difference since day 1. On day 1 I could barely do any push ups, the lifts with the side lunges…actually I was barely to complete or stay with any of the moves. Most of the time I’d have to stop on each exercise even for just a second. In just 5 short days I was able to basically able to keep up with all of them. I think having a good breakfast 30 minutes before had a ton to do with it. Usually I have a bowl of cereal an hour before exercising. Yesterday 30 minutes before I had a weight watchers bagel with 3 egg whites & 2 pieces of ham. Having a breakfast like that really gave me a ton of energy. I’m really going to try & do that more often.

This weeks goal is to have a good breakfast before working out, drink more water, and try to eat more filling foods.

To find out more about the 30 Day Shred Challenge check out http://tinyurl.com/Cwlwithp

~ by J.D. on May 8, 2010.

One Response to “Weight Watchers & 30 Day Shred”

  1. I can relate! I blogged recently as well about losing weight after the baby. With my first I gained entirely TOO much weight…. and, sadly, once I returned to work I gained more (from a sedentary desk job coupled with unhealthy eating). Now that I’m starting this pregnancy off from an “overweight” standpoint, I’ve been way more vigilant about eating healthy. And Im definitely eager to become more active once this baby is born. Glad to hear that Jillian Michaels has been helpful for you. I’d heard great things about that workout, so I definitely think I’ll be trying it myself!

Leave a Reply

 
